top of page
  • Writer's pictureCzarria

Episode 7 - Moonbeams & Cheesecakes

On May 19th, 2004, My then-husband walked in and placed a kitten tenderly into my palms. She wasn’t anything special. Until that very second, I had favored dog’s over cats and I wasn’t in a mental place to even consider a cat. Her fur was a little unkempt, her eyes were crusty. I said, “We can’t have kittens, are you crazy?” She opened her eyes and made eye contact with me and that was it. So begins a love story for the ages between an antisocial introvert and her antisocial introvert kitten soul mate. I was hers and she was mine. From the nanosecond, my soul recognized hers on May 19, 2004, until she closed her eyes for the final time on April 27th, 2022. This episode is dedicated to my Moonbeam, Akasha Lee Miller. I may not know if all dogs go to heaven, but if there is any version of an afterlife, I will find you again, baby kitten face. I love you.




Today we revisit all the options for where one can lay a pet to rest, and we get a little preoccupied with whether pets get into paradise. Can it even be called paradise without your pet? Where did the idea of the Rainbow Bridge come from? Why are we both so bothered by the concept of a dog not getting into heaven when we are both Atheist and don’t believe in an afterlife, heaven or hell? Who knows? All I do know is that we got a little bit of heaven in our Strawberry Cheesecake from The Cheesecake Mousse. Main Topic researched by Czarria. Editing by Czarria.




Do All Dogs Go To Heaven?



Photos & Emotional Support by Sonne (One of the best non-feline besties ever <3 )

Strawberry Cheesecake by The Cheesecake Mousse

Theme music by Kevin McCleod


Very Special Thanks to Agape Pet Services for handling my soulmate with care!


Lastly, please consider a donation to a local non-profit organization that rescues, fosters, protects, and adopts, the most beautiful & magical of all cats, black cats! Find out more at Binx's Home For Black Cats

15 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page